The port is managed by a board appointed by the town council.

  • The port board is comprised of:
  • Mayor Iver Enevoldsen, president
  • Director Poul Hjulmand, vice president
  • Director Vagn Iversen
  • Skipper Holger Lodberg
  • CTO Anders Vedel
  • Member of the town council Jens Erik Damgaard
  • Director Hans Schneider

Engineer Steen Davidsen is the Port Director.

As a sounding board for the board and a forum for dialogue, a consultative port committee has been appointed. The port committee has 15 members and is comprised of a range of people that represent the various different interests relating to the port.